Academic Advising

Our academic advisors are here to help you. They are trained to handle your academic questions and concerns as well as guide you through your degree to ensure you are on track and on your way to your future in engineering.

Lauren Levin, Assistant Director Academic Services

GWC 218 | 480-965-3424 | lauren.levin@asu.edu, View profile

 

Undergraduate Advisors

We operate by appointment. To schedule an advising appointment, please use the on-line appointment scheduling calendar at fultonapps.asu.edu/advising.

 

Maria Balderas

Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
GWC 209
480-965-3424
maria.balderas@asu.edu

Gia McLaughlin

Sr. Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
GWC 209
480-965-3424
Gia.McLaughlin@asu.edu

Allison Walls

Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
GWC 209
480-965-3424
allison.walls@asu.edu

Stacey Bales

Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
GWC 209
480-965-3424
stacey.bales@asu.edu

Elizabeth Sowell

Academic Success Coordinator
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
GWC 209
480-965-3424
Elizabeth.Sowell@asu.edu

 

Lindsey Dickerson

Academic Success Specialist, Retention Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
GWC 209
480-965-3424
lindsey.dickerson@asu.edu

Melissa Spearow

Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
GWC 209
480-965-3424
Melissa.Spearow@asu.edu

 

Graduate Advisors

We operate off of walk-in appointments. To meet with your assigned advisor, please stop by during our office hours, Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. and 1:00p.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Sno Kleespies

Academic Success Specialist
Graduate Academic Advisor (last names S–Z)
GWC 236
480-965-3424
sno.kleespies@asu.edu

Toni Mengert

Sr. Academic Success Specialist
Graduate Academic Advisor (last names K–R)
GWC 234
480-965-3424
toni.mengert@asu.edu

Lynn Pratte

Academic Success Specialist
Graduate Academic Advisor (last names A–J)
GWC 222
480-965-3424
lynn.pratte@asu.edu

 

Advising Support Staff

 

 

 

 

Cheryl McAfee

Academic Specialist
GWC 251
480-965-3424
mcafee@asu.edu

Caitlyn Remenyi

Student Services Coordinator Associate
GWC 209
480-965-3424
Caitlyn.Remenyi@asu.edu

 

Online Program Advising

Students in the online electrical engineering program, or prospective students interesting in learning more about our online program, can contact askeeonline@asu.edu.