Thesis defense schedule

Spring 2015

Ph.D. final oral examinations

Student: Mohit S. Shah
Title:  Context Recognition Methods using Audio Signals for Human-Machine Interaction
Committee: Dr. Andreas Spanias (co-chair), Dr. Chaitali Chakrabarti (co-chair), Dr. Pavan Turaga, Dr. Visar Berisha
Date: April 15, 2015 at 12:00p.m. in GWC 487

Student: Houssam Y. Abbas
Title:  Test-based falsification and conformance testing for Cyber-Physical Systems
Committee: Dr. Andreas Spanias (co-chair), Dr. Chaitali Chakrabarti (co-chair), Dr. Pavan Turaga, Dr. Visar Berisha
Date: April 15, 2015 at 12:00p.m. in GWC 487

Student: Akshay Shashikumar Korad
Title:  Robust Corrective Topology Control for System Reliability and Renewable Integration
Committee: Dr. Kory Hedman (chair), Dr. Raja Ayyanar, Dr. Vijay Vittal, Dr. Muhong Zhang
Date: January 27, 2015 at 9:30a.m. in GWC 487

Student: Brian Pierre
Title:  Algorithm and Model Development for Innovative High Power AC Transmission
Committee: Dr. Gerald Heydt (chair), Dr. George Karady, Dr. Vijay Vittal, Dr. Dan Shunk
Date: January 22, 2015 at 8:00a.m. in ERC 490

Student: Fengyu Wang
Title:  Improving Reserve Requirements
Committee: Dr. Kory Hedman (chair), Dr. Muhong Zhang, Dr. Raja Ayyanar, Dr. Daniel Tylavasky
Date: January 12, 2015 at 2:00p.m. in ERC 490

Student: Samuel Ebenezer
Title:  Sequential Monte Carlo Based Multiple Target Track-beforedetect
Committee: Dr. Antonia Papandreou-Suppappola (chair), Dr. Daniel Bliss, Dr. Chaitali Chakrabarti, Dr. Narayan Kovvali
Date: December 18, 2014 at 2:00p.m. in GWC 487

Student: Adarsh Nagarajan
Title:  Model Development and Analysis of Districution Feeders with High Penetration of PV Generation Resources
Committee: Dr. Raja Ayyanar (chair), Dr. Gerald Heydt, Dr. George Karady, Dr. Vijay Vittal
Date: December 17, 2014 at 9:00a.m. in ERC 490

Student: Ketul Suturia
Title:  Modelling and Simulation Tools for Aging Effects in Scaled CMOS Design
Committee: Dr. Yu Cao (chair), Dr. Bertan Bakkaloglu, Dr. Chaitali Chakrabarti, Dr. Shimeng Yu
Date: December 9, 2014 at 2:30p.m. in GWC 409

Student: Ming Yang
Title:  In Support of High Quality 3-D Ultrasound Imaging For Hand-held Devices
Committee: Dr. Chaitali Chakrabarti (chair), Dr. Umit Ogras, Dr. Lina Karam, Dr. David Frakes, Dr. Antonia Papandreou-Suppappola
Date: December 4, 2014 at 9:00a.m. in ERC 487

M.S. final oral examinations

Student: Aratrik Sarkar
Title:  Modelinig and Control of a Three Phase Voltage Source Inverter with an LCL Filter
Committee: Dr. Armando Rodriguez (chair), Dr. Konstantinos Tsakalis, Dr. Jennie Si
Date: April 20, 2015 at 9:00a.m. in GWC 208C

Student: Gaurav R. Singla
Title:  Predictive Dynamic Thermal and Power Management for Heterogeneous Mobile Platforms
Committee: Dr. Umit Ogras (chair), Dr. Bertan Bakkaloglu, Dr. Ali Unver
Date: April 15, 2015 at 2:30p.m. in GWC 305

Student: Anushree Pethe
Title:  Evaluation and Mitigation of Power System Oscillations arising from High Solar Penetration
Committee: Dr. Gerald Heydt (chair), Dr. Raja Ayyanar, Dr. Vijay Vittal
Date: November 26, 2014 at 8:00a.m. in ERC 593

Student: Kaustav Mondal
Title:  Hinfinity Mixed Sensitivity Control System Design of Fixed Wing Aircrafts using LMIs
Committee: Dr. Armando Rodriguez (chair), Dr. Konstantinos Tsakalis, Dr. Jennie Si


View thesis defense archives

ECEE Events and Activities
March 2015
23 24 25 26 27 28 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5