ECEE Faculty and Staff Directory

The faculty of ECEE includes experts in many application areas such as the design of flight control for aircraft and the implementation of neural interfaces for biomedical applications. They are committed to the integration of use-inspired research with locally and globally relevant academic programming, and have achieved national recognition by pursuing the highest-quality activities in research, training and entrepreneurship.

 

James Aberle

James Aberle

Associate Professor
Antennas and RF systems for wireless communications, modeling of complex electromagnetic phenomena

View profile
Glen Abousleman

Glen Abousleman

Faculty Associate
Glen.Abousleman@asu.edu
480-441-2193
GWC 424

View profile
Richard Akis

Richard Akis

Associate Research Professor
Quantum transport in mesoscopic seminconductor devices; quantum chaos in open systems connection between...

View profile
Delilah Alirez

Delilah Alirez

Business Operations Specialist
Delilah.Alirez@asu.edu
480-727-6408
GWC 302A

View profile
David Allee

David Allee

Professor
Flexible electronics, large area sensing arrays, VLF electric and magnetic fields, fundamental and external electrical noise, ...

View profile
Raja Ayyanar

Raja Ayyanar

Associate Professor
Power electronics, DC-DC converters and power management, power conversion and control for renewable...

View profile
Bertan Bakkaloglu

Bertan Bakkaloglu

Professor
RF and mixed-signal IC design, integrated power management circuits for high reliability applications, low noise...

View profile
Constantine Balanis

Constantine Balanis

Regents’ Professor
Computational electromagnetic methods for antennas, scattering, and high-intensity radiated fields, flexible and conformal...

View profile
Maria Balderas

Maria Balderas

Student Services Coordinator Associate
Maria.Balderas@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 209

View profile
Hugh Barnaby

Hugh Barnaby

Associate Professor
Semiconductors for hostile environments, device physics and modeling, microelectronic device and sensor design and...

View profile
Sabrina Beck

Sabrina Beck

Administrative Associate
sabrina.beck@asu.edu
480-965-3738
ERC 165

View profile
Visar Berisha

Visar Berisha

Assistant Professor
Statistical signal processing, speech and audio perception, machine learning

View profile
Mariana Bertoni

Mariana Bertoni

Assistant Professor
Defect engineering of solar cell materials, transparent conducting oxides, defects in semiconductors, synthesis, growth and...

View profile
Craig Birtcher

Craig Birtcher

Associate Research Professional (FSC)
Craig.Birtcher@asu.edu
480-965-6285
ECA 127

View profile
Jennifer Blain Christen

Jennifer Blain Christen

Assistant Professor
Bio-compatible integration techniques for CMOS electronics, microfluidics and soft lithography, MEMS devices with emphasis...

View profile
Daniel Bliss

Daniel Bliss

Associate Professor
Multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) wireless communications, distributed cooperative communications, full-duplex...

View profile
Stuart Bowden

Stuart Bowden

Associate Research Professor
sgbowden@mainex1.asu.edu
480-727-9162
ERC 165

View profile
Loriann Brichetto

Loriann Brichetto

Research Advancement Administrator Senior
loriann.brichetto@asu.edu 480-965-8222
GWC 264

View profile
Jared Broderick

Jared Broderick

Systems Support Analyst jared.k.broderick
480-734-0445
GWC 276

View profile
John Brunhaver

John Brunhaver

Assistant Professor
VLSI design, computer architecture, procedural hardware generation, computer vision accelerators, computer graphics...

View profile
Yu Cao

Yu Cao

Associate Professor
Physical modeling of nanoscale technologies, design solutions for variability and reliability, and reliable integration of...

View profile
Julie Castro

Julie Castro

Research Advancement Administrator
julie.castro@asu.edu
480-965-9408
GWC 268

View profile
Junseok Chae

Junseok Chae

Associate Professor
Microdevices for bioenergy applications, Implantable microdevices, Electronic circuit integration with microdevices

View profile
Chaitali Chakrabarti

Chaitali Chakrabarti

Professor
VLSI architectures and algorithms for media processing and wireless communications, low-power embedded system design, ...

View profile
Alan Chin

Alan Chin

Adjunct Faculty
chinah@asu.edu

View profile
Srabanti Chowdhury

Srabanti Chowdhury

Assistant Professor
Power electronics, gallium nitride material for device application in high voltage and high frequency electronics, high electron...

View profile
Lawrence Clark

Lawrence Clark

Professor
Circuits and architectures for low power and high performance VLSI, radiation hardened circuit design and CAD for VLSI

View profile
Douglas Cochran

Douglas Cochran

Associate Professor
Sensor signal processing, applied harmonic analysis, detection theory

View profile
Larry Cooper

Larry Cooper

Adjunct Faculty
Larry.cooper@asu.edu

View profile
Jeffrey Ellis Cotter

Jeffrey Ellis Cotter

Associate Research Professor
Jeffrey.Cotter@asu.edu

View profile
Margie Creedon

Margie Creedon

Coordinator Senior
margie.creedon@asu.edu
480-727-8207
GWC 302C

View profile
Peter Crouch

Peter Crouch

Adjunct Faculty
peter.crouch@asu.edu
480-965-1722

View profile
Rebecca Davis

Rebecca Davis

Administrative Specialist
rebecca.davis@asu.edu
480-965-9572
ERC 552

View profile
Rudy Diaz

Rudy Diaz

Emeritus Professor
rudydiaz@asu.edu

View profile
Laura DiPaolo

Laura DiPaolo

Business Operations Specialist
laura.dipaolo@asu.edu
480-965-6693
ERC 541

View profile
Tolga Duman

Tolga Duman

Professor
Digital communications, wireless and mobile communications, channel coding, coded modulation, multi-user...

View profile
Scott Duncan

Scott Duncan

Research Advancement Administrator
swduncan@asu.edu
480-965-9197
GWC 272

View profile
Nikolai Faleev

Nikolai Faleev

Associate Research Professor
nikolai.faleev@asu.edu
480-727-8169

View profile
Emily Fassett

Emily Fassett

Research Advancement Administrator, Senior
emily.fassett@asu.edu
480-965-7578
GWC 274

View profile
David Ferry

David Ferry

Regents’ Professor
Transport physics and modeling of quantum effects in submicron semiconductor devices, scanning gate microscopy of quantum...

View profile
David Frakes

David Frakes

Fulton Entrepreneurial Professor, Associate professor
Image and video processing, fluid dynamics, machine vision, endovascular treatment of cerebral aneurysms, ...

View profile
Douglas Garrity

Douglas Garrity

Faculty Associate
Douglas.Garrity@asu.edu
GWC 424

View profile
Gennady Gildenblat

Gennady Gildenblat

Professor
Physics and modeling of semiconductor devices, semiconductor transport physics, integrated circuit technology

View profile
Stephen Goodnick

Stephen Goodnick

Professor
Solid state device physics, transport in nanostructures, nanoelectronic devices and circuits, computational...

View profile
Ravi Gorur

Ravi Gorur

Professor
Dielectrics and electrical insulating materials for outdoor power delivery, nanodielectrics, electric field calculations, HV testing...

View profile
Michael Goryll

Michael Goryll

Assistant Professor
Surface and interface physics; new materials in CMOS processing; fabrication of nanoscale semiconductor ...

View profile
Kory Hedman

Kory Hedman

Assistant Professor
Power and energy systems, operations research, renewable energy, power system economics, operations and planning, ...

View profile
Ahmed Helmy

Ahmed Helmy

Faculty Associate
Ahmed.Helmy@asu.edu
GWC 424

View profile
Theresa Herr

Theresa Herr

Events/Admin Program Coordinator
Theresa.Herr@asu.edu
480-965-1643
ERC 527

View profile
Gerald Heydt

Gerald Heydt

Regents’ Professor
Power engineering, electric power quality, distribution engineering, transmission engineering, computer applications in...

View profile
Keith Holbert

Keith Holbert

Associate Professor
Nuclear engineering, process monitoring and diagnostics, sensor fault detection, instrumentation...

View profile
Zachary Holman

Zachary Holman

Assistant Professor
High-efficiency silicon solar cells, novel uses of nanoparticles in solar cells and electronic devices, semiconductor nanoparticles, ...

View profile
Christiana Honsberg

Christiana Honsberg

Professor
Ultra-high efficiency solar cells, and silicon solar cells

View profile
Stephen Howard

Stephen Howard

Adjunct Faculty
Stephen.D.Howard@asu.edu

View profile
Joseph Hui

Joseph Hui

Emeritus Professor
jhui@asu.edu
480-965-5188
GWC 442

View profile
Michelle Iafrat

Michelle Iafrat

Business Operations Specialist
Michelle.Iafrat@asu.edu
480-965-6898
ERC 187

View profile
Clay Javurek

Clay Javurek

Labratory Manager
javurek@asu.edu
480-965-4375
GWC 273

View profile
George Karady

George Karady

Professor
Power electronics, high-voltage engineering and power systems

View profile
Lina Karam

Lina Karam

Professor
Image and video processing, compression, and transmission, visual quality assessment, human visual perception, ...

View profile
Sayfe Kiaei

Sayfe Kiaei

Professor
RF, Analog and Digital IC, Transceiver design, and sensors

View profile
Farah Kiaei

Farah Kiaei

Department HR Specialist
farahnaz.kiaei@asu.edu
480-965-2384
GWC 208D

View profile
Richard Kiehl

Richard Kiehl

Professor
Novel device concepts, circuit architectures, and fabrication techniques for nanometer-scale electronics

View profile
Jennifer Kitchen

Jennifer Kitchen

Assistant Professor
High-efficiency power management techniques for green energy, specifically solar arrays; power...

View profile
Sno Kleespies

Sno Kleespies

Graduate Advisor
sno.kleespies@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 236

View profile
Oliver Kosut

Oliver Kosut

Assistant Professor
Information theory, power systems and smart grids, security and sparse recovery

View profile
Narayan Kovvali

Narayan Kovvali

Adjunct Faculty
narayanan.kovvali@asu.edu

View profile
Michael Kozicki

Michael Kozicki

Director of the Center for Applied Nanoionics
Integrated/solid-state nanoionics, low-energy non-volatile memory, self-healing electrodes and interconnect, and...

View profile
Paul Krawczyk

Paul Krawczyk

Research Advancement Administrator
pkrawcz@asu.edu
480-965-5266
GWC 266

View profile
Elias Kyriakides

Elias Kyriakides

Adjunct Faculty
elias@asu.edu

View profile
Ying-Cheng Lai

Ying-Cheng Lai

Professor
Nonlinear dynamics; solid-state electronics; complex networks; signal processing; computational biology

View profile
Allison Lake

Allison Lake

Academic Success Specialist
allison_lake@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 212

View profile
James Laux

James Laux

Technical Services Specialist Principal
480-727-8581
GWC 374

View profile
William Lepkowski

William Lepkowski

Adjunct Faculty
William.Lepkowski@asu.edu

View profile
Lauren Levin

Lauren Levin

Assistant Director Academic Services
lauren.levin@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 218

View profile
Jenna Marturano

Jenna Marturano

Business Operations Specialist
jenna.marturano@asu.edu
480-965-3776
GWC 208A

View profile
Bassam Matar

Bassam Matar

Faculty Associate
Bassam.Matar@asu.edu
GWC 424

View profile
Cheryl McAfee

Cheryl McAfee

Academic Specialist
mcafee@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 210

View profile
Michael McGarry

Michael McGarry

Adjunct Faculty
Michael.McGarry@asu.edu

View profile
Gia McLaughlin

Gia McLaughlin

Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Gia.McLaughlin@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 216

View profile
Brian Mears

Brian Mears

Adjunct Faculty
Brian.Mears@asu.edu

View profile
Deirdre Meldrum

Deirdre Meldrum

Professor
Automation in life sciences, automation, micro- and nanotechnologies, microscale systems, lab-on-a-chip, single...

View profile
Toni Mengert

Toni Mengert

Academic Success Specialist
Graduate Advisor
toni.mengert@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 234

View profile
Robert Metzger

Robert Metzger

Adjunct Faculty
Robert.L.Metzger@asu.edu

View profile
Nina Millmyn

Nina Millmyn

Administrative Associate
nina.millmyn@asu.edu
480-965-2896
ERC 509

View profile
Cynthia Moayedpardazi

Cynthia Moayedpardazi

Business Operations Manager
cynthia.moayedpardazi@asu.edu
480-965-5322
GWC 208B

View profile
Elizabeth Moore

Elizabeth Moore

Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Elizabeth.S.Moore@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 214

View profile
William Moran

William Moran

Adjunct Faculty
William.Moran.1@asu.edu

View profile
Cun-Zheng Ning

Cun-Zheng Ning

Professor
Nanophotonics, nanowires, surface plasmons and nanolasers, nanomaterials detectors and solar cells, ...

View profile
Umit Ogras

Umit Ogras

Assistant Professor
Digital VLSI design, embedded systems and electronic design automation with particular emphasis on multiprocessor...

View profile
Sule Ozev

Sule Ozev

Associate Professor
Self-test and self-calibration for wireless transceivers, analysis and mitigation of process variations for mixed signal and digital...

View profile
Joseph Palais

Joseph Palais

Professor
Fiber optic communications, holography, and distance education

View profile
George Pan

George Pan

Professor
Computational electromagnetics, high-speed electronics packaging, magnetic resonant imaging RF coil design and analysis, inverse...

View profile
Antonia Papandreou-Suppappola

Antonia Papandreou-Suppappola

Professor
Adaptive sensing, time-frequency signal processing, stochastic processing, radar processing, biological and biomedical signal...

View profile
Joelina Peck

Joelina Peck

Research Advancement Manager
joelina.peck@asu.edu
480-965-8913
GWC 270

View profile
Stephen Phillips

Stephen Phillips

Professor
Applications and integration of microsystems including microelectromechanical systems (MEMS), microactuators, neural...

View profile
Lynn Pratte

Lynn Pratte

Graduate Advisor
lynn.pratte@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 236

View profile
Katerina Raleva

Katerina Raleva

Adjunct Faculty
Katerina.Raleva@asu.edu
480-965-6651

View profile
Martin Reisslein

Martin Reisslein

Professor
Multimedia streaming, multimedia traffic characteristics, metro and access fiber/wireless networks, and engineering education

View profile
Armando Rodriguez

Armando Rodriguez

Professor
Control of nonlinear distributed parameter systems, approximation theory, sampled data and multi-rate control, ...

View profile
Ginger Rose

Ginger Rose

Department HR Specialist Senior
ginger.rose@asu.edu
480-965-5215
GWC 208E

View profile
Donna Rosenlof

Donna Rosenlof

Department HR Specialist
donna.rosenlof@asu.edu
480-965-3425
GWC 208F

View profile
Regina Sanborn

Regina Sanborn

Executive Administrative Director
rsanborn@asu.edu
480-965-8625
ERC 185

View profile
Lalitha Sankar

Lalitha Sankar

Assistant Professor
Information privacy in distributed and cyberphysical systems, wireless communications, network information theory

View profile
Marco Saraniti

Marco Saraniti

Professor
Computational electronics and biophysics

View profile
Anna Scaglione

Anna Scaglione

Professor
Statistical Signal and Array Processing, Sensor Networks and Network Science, Machine...

View profile
Radu Secareanu

Radu Secareanu

Faculty Associate
Radu.Secareanu@asu.edu
GWC 424

View profile
Evie Selberg

Evie Selberg

Business Operations Specialist
evie.selberg@asu.edu
480-965-5311
GWC 411

View profile
Jae-sun Seo

Jae-sun Seo

Assistant Professor
Circuit and system design for neuromorphic computing and hardware, on-chip integrated voltage converters...

View profile
Jun Shen

Jun Shen

Adjunct Faculty
jshen@asu.edu
ERC 109

View profile
Jennie Si

Jennie Si

Professor
Experimental and computational studies of cortical neural control, dynamic optimization (approximate/adaptive dynamic...

View profile
Brian Skromme

Brian Skromme

Professor
Compound semiconductor materials and devices, especially wide bandgap materials for optoelectronic, high frequency, ...

View profile
Hongjiang Song

Hongjiang Song

Faculty Associate
Hongjiang.Song@asu.edu
GWC 424

View profile
Andreas Spanias

Andreas Spanias

Professor
Digital signal processing, sensor data analysis, speech and audio coding, adaptive filters, real-time DSP

View profile
Meng Tao

Meng Tao

Professor
Semiconductor surfaces, interfaces and thin films; terawatt-scale photovoltaics for solar energy conversion; ...

View profile
Nongjian Tao

Nongjian Tao

Professor
Director, Center for Bioelectronics and Biosensors
Chemical and biological sensors, molecular and nano electronics, mobile health devices, wireless sensors

View profile
Cihan Tepedelenlioglu

Cihan Tepedelenlioglu

Assistant Professor
Wireless communications, statistical signal processing, data mining for PV systems

View profile
Trevor Thornton

Trevor Thornton

Professor
Nanostructures, molecular electronics and sensors, microelectro-mechanical systems (MEMS), silicon-on-insulator...

View profile
Konstantinos Tsakalis

Konstantinos Tsakalis

Professor Infrastructure
tsakalis@asu.edu
480-965-1467
GWC 358

View profile
Raymond Tsui

Raymond Tsui

Faculty Associate
Raymond.Tsui@asu.edu

View profile
Pavan Turaga

Pavan Turaga

Assistant Professor
Computer Vision, Multimedia, Human Activity Analysis, Machine Learning, Healthcare applications

View profile
Daniel Tylavsky

Daniel Tylavsky

Associate Professor
Electric power systems, numerical methods applied to large-scale system problems, parallel numerical algorithms, new...

View profile
John Undrill

John Undrill

Research Professor
John.Undrill@asu.edu
ERC 577

View profile
Pamela Van Husen

Pamela Van Husen

Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Advisor
pamela.vanhusen@asu.edu
480-965-3424
GWC 220

View profile
Dragica Vasileska

Dragica Vasileska

Professor
Semiconductor device physics, semiconductor transport, 1-D to 3-D device modeling, quantum field theory and its application...

View profile
Vijay Vittal

Vijay Vittal

Professor
Electric power, power system dynamics and controls, nonlinear systems, computer applications in power, sustainable energy, ...

View profile
Chao Wang

Chao Wang

Assistant Research Professor
Synthesis and fabrication of nanostructures, nanoimprint lithography, nanooptics, molecular sensing, nanofluidics, ...

View profile
Seth J. Wilk

Seth J. Wilk

Adjunct Faculty
Seth.Wilk@asu.edu

View profile
Lei Yang

Lei Yang

Assistant Research Professor
Lei.Yang.7@asu.edu
480-274-3525

View profile
Yu Yao

Yu Yao

Assistant Professor
Infrared optoelectronics, semiconductor quantum devices, graphene optoelectronics, nanophotonics, optical...

View profile
Hongbin Yu

Hongbin Yu

Associate Professor
Nanostructure and nano device fabrication and characterization, nanoelectronics, flexible and transparent electronics, ...

View profile
Hongyu Yu

Hongyu Yu

Associate Professor
Wireless environmental sensing and communication, microfluidic analysis systems, acoustic transducers, micro...

View profile
Shimeng Yu

Shimeng Yu

Assistant Professor
Emerging nano-devices and circuits beyond CMOS technology and new computing paradigms beyond von-Neumann...

View profile
Junshan Zhang

Junshan Zhang

Professor
Network optimization and management, cyber-physical systems with applications to smart grid, wireless...

View profile
Yanchao Zhang

Yanchao Zhang

Associate Professor
Network and distributed system security, wireless networking, and mobile computing

View profile
Yong-Hang Zhang

Yong-Hang Zhang

Professor
Optoelectronic materials and devices such as solar cells, laser diodes, and photodetectors

View profile
Yuji Zhao

Yuji Zhao

Assistant Professor
Photonics and electronics; MOCVD growth and device applications of III-nitride semiconductors, including...

View profile
Lisa Zingale

Lisa Zingale

Assistant to Director
Lisa.Zingale@asu.edu
480-965-6410
GWC 208G

View profile